This project remodeled a staple restaurant in the Downtown York community, The Holy Hound Taproom, with the addition of a new expanded kitchen and adjacent bottlehouse.
The historic National House at the corner of West Market and South Beaver Streets was originally constructed in 1828 as the White Hall Hotel, hosting such guests over the years as President Martin Van Buren and author Charles Dickens.
The iconic hotel was subsequently renamed The National House. In the 1920s, the first floor was home to Jack’s, a women’s department store.